top of page
  • Writer's picturelangemat

Main Train Station "Interlockingen"

Updated: Jun 9, 2023

Finally, the design of my new main train station is done. The model contains of six modules: five building modules and one platform module. So it’s possible to disassemble it and make it a kind of transportable/mobile.

The complete model is made of 13,979 parts out of 341 different part shapes. The dimensions are: length 49 studs, width 210 studs, height 39 studs. The total weight is about 13.3 kg.

Model for my creation was the real existing train station "Osterburken" in Germany. Even if the size of the creation is quite big, "Osterburken" in the real world is a mid-size train station and exists since the early days of railway in Germany, what you can see in the design of the building. I tried to copy it as good as I was able to do it and I think it is not too bad.

Below some picture of "Interlockingen"…



Video:


I provide a detailed step-by-step building instruction. At the end of it, you find an overview of all needed parts.

A print-ready sticker sheet is available too (in case the model contains stickers). I provide it in the widely used PDF-format in high-resolution and print-ready.

Furthermore, I provide the parts list in Excel format. This makes it easy to filter out needed parts and create order lists.


Disclaimer: I am not responsible for any damages or injury on parts and humans happen while following my instructions. Everything you do is your responsibility and under your personal risk.


Link to the instruction and sticker files:


Link to more pictures of the model:





1,474 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page