top of page
  • Writer's picturelangemat

Container Car DTTX U.S. (stand-alone)

The MOC represents a typical container car as you can see it on North Americas railways. The containers are stackable in two levels. For easy use, I decided to build the stand-alone version of it, so it’s not the one with Jacobs-bogies in between. I also decided to use the standard magnet coupling (with buffers), even I know, American train cars do not have buffers as you know them from European railways. The car is equipped with a joint mechanism, so the bogies remain stable on track with or without load.

The car is a perfect fit for my EMD GP40 (MOC-180032).

The wagon is able to pass any curve or turnout down to R40, but consider the total length of the model.

The download contains the instruction for the container car and for the 40ft containers you see on some renderings.

 


MOC stats:

Length: 61.6 studs, 493mm

Width: 9.0 studs, 72mm

Height: 7.7 studs, 62mm

Weight: 380g

Parts: 590

 

I don’t get lost in unnecessary sophistication, but my models still contain essential things and are detailed as well as it is easy to recognize the original, they want to represent.


I provide a detailed step-by-step building instruction. At the end of it, you find an overview of all needed parts.

A print-ready sticker sheet is available too (in case the model contains stickers). I provide it in the widely used PDF-format in high-resolution and print-ready.

Furthermore, I provide the parts list in Excel format. This makes it easy to filter out needed parts and create order lists.

 

Disclaimer: I am not responsible for any damages or injury on parts and humans happen while following my instructions. Everything you do is your responsibility and under your personal risk.

 

Link to the instruction and sticker files:

 

Link to more pictures of the model:

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page